Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.7
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Darius
    lt

    Review score

    7.9
    26 September 2018
    A choise of meal was really poor.
    There was a very spacious room, big terrace, calm place, staff was really friendly. Then we arrived in this hotel at night, host gave as a warm dinner.
    Carmen
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2018

    Over expectations

    The water in the swimming pool was a bit cold, and the same for the children's swimming pool. Maybe it would be a good idea to warm a bit the water in the children's swimming pool.
    The owner was friendly and the staff as well. Always the dinner was different (we stayed 7 nights) and the portions were big enough. After dinner there was dessert (watermelon, cake etc.). The best breakfast during our stay was the one with the warm butter croissants. Supermarkets are pretty close to the hotel.
    Visit in Mid-August 2018
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    9 September 2018

    Room for improvement

    Food is more than crap (we are a Bulgarian-British family so we do know the food standards in BG), no options for dinner if you opt for half-board. The chef is amiable and helpful but it doesn't compensate for his lack of ability to cook properly. And to our surprise we wouldn't know what to expect for the dinner (so we could plan ahead) as the chef himself didn't have an answer until late in the afternoon on the same day, which was a huge huge minus for a family with kids like us. And for breakfast, the food - of very cheap quality again - was exposed to flies and other stuff in the air, so one could lose appetite to eat anything to be honest. The public area, for instance staircases and around the pool, was so dusty/dirty it felt like it was not being maintained for more than 3-4 days at least. Other areas were fine. The air-conditioning was all working in the flat, not problem. The WIFI was working o.k. The beds were comfy. The kitchen lacked some basic facilities like a microwave but this probably was not essential to some tourists. The handle and lock for the main door of the flat were almost to the breaking point, although you could lock it it still felt like someone could break in without any problems. Overall in the flat a lot of basic details were lacking and some parts were indeed very old and weren't working well; we didn't take photos but this would serve as a general remark for the owners' consideration if they meant to improve the interior/exterior of the building based on any feedback at all. For us we would not go back to this accommodation, full stop, even though (which needs to be said) the price was not high compared to most other accommodations in the whole touristy area.
    Location; pools; parking space.
    Kevin Mallon
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 September 2018
    No microwave in the room but the manager did offer use of the main kitchens.To be fair we got by perfectly well without one.
    The studio was very clean, allways sunbeds available.The pool was clean and really cheap local supermarket on the doorstep.The building could do with some updating which the manager Nico says is taking place for new season.The terrace was huge and caught the sun all day.This hotel was excelent value for money.We stayed for a week and enjoyed the break very much.
    AndreiEnache
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    Very clean, cosy. Friendly staff. Good price.
    Olena Syniavska
    ua

    Review score

    8.8
    30 August 2018

    It's a good hotel with a good staff and comfy studio room!

    The shower is without a shower plate so you should use a mop to get rid of all that water.
    Great location, close to supermarkets, to the main street, about 15 minute walk from the beach. The pool is a bit cold in the evening but it is clean and spacious enough.
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pavlovtodor
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 July 2018
    The bathroom was a bit small.
    Great location and value for the money.
    SHEILA
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 June 2018
    Nothing
    We liked the peaceful location. But only 10 minutes from bars and restaurants and the beach.
    SHEILA
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    The apartment is located in a quiet area just 10 minutes from the beach. It is clean and comfortable

    karen finnemore
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    20 March 2018
    Nothing
    Plenty of room
    Kamil
    pl

    Review score

    5.8
    21 September 2017

    Do not expect too much. It is good enough for few days stay.

    The cleaining service is below you expect. Towels were not exchanged as I was told. It should be each 2 days but it was each 3 days if you asked for. In reception desk for the whole day there was no one. In hotel are plenty of forbids with penalties. Not only smoking was forbidden, but also you could not eat or drink at the swimming pool if you bought this not in the bar. The bar at the swimming pool was not opened in hours it should be (8:00-23:00 with short break 13:00-16:00). It was usually closed right after breakfast at 10:30 -11:00 till 16:00. Hotel had problems with acceptance of credit card payment. Parking place is very small. It can take only 3-4 cars but you may park on the street up front of the hotel. Majority of the hotel stuff was not speaking English. Only so called manager was speaking English.
    Apartment was really big. Hotel is very close to 2 supermarkets and fruit and veg fair. In close neighbourhood were few small restaurants. Breakfasts were good. Hotel has its own lift. Very good solution with air condition in each room.
    CatalinaS.
    ro

    Review score

    7.9
    21 August 2017

    Altogether, we had a great time, we recommend this hotel and Sunny Beach with pleasure!

    The wi-fi works only near the pool or at the reception, but that was not really bothering. They have only one elevator and it works pretty hard. And you really need it if you are staying on the 5th or 6th floor, as we did. The employees do not speak english so we had to use google translate but in the end it was not impossible to get the informations we needed. We rented an apartment with 3 double rooms and one studio. The beds were ok but the couches were not that comfy, especially for 2 people. But even the little problems were not that bothering, if you're not a choosey person and if you go with a group of friends to have some fun.
    The kindness of our host, they were welcoming. The breakfast was simple and good, we had everything that a buffet needs. The pool was pretty cool, although the water was a little bit cold, it was relaxing and you can buy drinks, ice cream, snacks from the bar. We walked approximately 10 minutes from the hotel to the beach, but with stops to buy drinks and other stuff, so in my opinion the location is pretty close to the beach. The rooms were comfy and large and you can find dryers on the balconies and everything you need in the kitchen (if you wanna cook, or eat/drink something). Also, they have plenty wardrobes and the terrace of the studio is very big. The AC was working good. It's not luxurious but considering the price and how the conditions were... everything was good, we had a great time!
    Gloriya
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    21 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kristina
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bg

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.